Scalar Applications

How to Know Which Chakra Is Out of Balance

Chakras are our energetic centers in the body. There are 7 main chakras in the body and each of them is located throughout our body. They regulate all parts of our body system, and each of them has a direct correlation to a person’s physical body. These chakras can negatively impact our physical and psychological health when they become out of balance.

So how can we know which chakra is out of balance?

1. Root Chakra – Muladhara
In Sanskrit, mula means “root” and adhara means “base” or “support.” The root chakra is located at the base of the spine, the pelvic floor, and the first three vertebrae. It is the foundation of our being where we cultivate a sense of safety, survival and stability. If the root chakra is out of balance, we may experience the pain and stiffness in the feet and legs, excess flexibility in the hamstrings, low sense of physical stability and feeling stuck in life.

2. Sacral Chakra – Svadhishthana
Svadhishthana mans the dwelling place of the self in Sanskrit. This chakra is physically located at the sacrum, hips, and sexual organs. It is the center of emotional expression and creativity. Also, it is considered to be the center of our sexual energy. An out-of-balance sacral chakra could manifest in our bodies in sexual and reproductive issues, urinary problems, kidney dysfunctions, hip, pelvic and low back pain.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura
This chakra is physically located at the abdomen, mid-back, and side body. It is associated with all of thoughts and feelings about ourselves. When we have a balanced manipura, we may have self-respect and self-compassion. Once it becomes out of balance, it could manifest in a low sense of self-esteem, difficulty making decisions or staying motivated, or problems with digestion.

4. Heart Chakra – Anahata
This chakra is located at the heart, chest, shoulders, arms, hands, and upper back. When the heart chakra is balanced, it allows us to love and remain compassionate toward ourselves and others. If it is out of balance, we may experience anger, fear, hatred, grief, jealousy or emotional numbness. We will feel tight in the chest or experience cardiovascular health issues.

5. Throat Chakra – Vishuddha
This chakra is located at the throat, neck, mouth, jaw, and ears. It moves us into the spiritual plane. A balanced throat chakra makes it easier for us to express ourselves, as well as listen to others with compassion. If this chakra is imbalanced, it could manifest in sore throat or laryngitis, jaw pain or habit of grinding teeth, or pain in the neck. We may don’t know when to stay quiet and keep on talking all the time.

6. Third Eye Chakra – Ajna
Ajna means beyond wisdom and is said to be the seat of our third eye. It is physically located at center of the forehead in the space between the eyebrows and inside the brain. This chakra is where we cultivate our intuition and clairvoyance. If it is out of balance, we may have headaches, blurred vision, hearing loss, and hormone function. We are not allowed to visualize and intuit beyond the physical plane. Can’t get the infinite inner guidance and see the big picture.

7. Crown Chakra – Sahasrara
This chakra is located on the crown of the head, and is the place of our divine connection. We are related to every living being, and we are a small part of a greater whole. If our crown chakra is well balanced, we can realize that we are the pure consciousness. We will lack awareness of our spiritual essence and divinity when this chakra is out of balance.

Understanding the chakra system is one good way to know the human body. You can re-tune your chakras into the balanced and then make your journey toward bliss, and happiness.

After knowing which chakra is out of balance, welcome to come here to know how to balance your chakras with natural ways.